Our Structure

Capital District DSA is funded and run by our members. Our chapter structure consists of Branches that represent and organize specific geographic regions; an Executive Committee composed of four elected chapter officers, and the elected co-chairs of branches; and numerous committees and working groups focused on various types of projects both internal and external.

The Chapter meets quarterly, while branches meet as often as monthly.

Executive Committee

Peter Warren, chair
Jamie Munro, vice chair
Sara Lee Palmer, secretary
August Schneeberg, treasurer


Members are considered to be part of a branch if they live or work in the geography represented by the branch, or if they otherwise identify with the branch (i.e., some residents of Green Island and Watervliet cross the river and attend Troy Branch meetings).

Albany Branch, for all of Albany County

Troy Branch, for all of Rensselaer County
troy [at] capitaldistrictdsa.org

Southern Adirondack Branch, Washington, Warren, and Northern Saratoga Counties.

Saratoga Branch, for Saratoga County.  Twitter: @SaratogaDSA

Columbia / Greene Branch, for Columbia and Greene Counties

Schenectady Organizing Committee, for Schenectady County

No branch in your community? Email us at info [at] capitaldistrictdsa.org for information on forming an organizing committee in your town.

Chapter Working Groups